Putting together the Hardware

Here’s an update with just some work-in-progress images while I was putting together the hardware.

Soldering the components for the diamond: the first try kind of failed because it was so messy while I tried to get all connections to fit on the tiny board. I also forgot to include the capacitor for the motor. The second try was much neater and I got everything right because I had the first one for visual reference.

20170118_123249.jpg
First one without the capacitor.
IMG-20170119-WA0000.jpeg
In the midst of soldering/fitting the connections within the dock.

 

On another note, I found a quick way to remove the copper strip from the board with just solder and pliers:

Posted in PC

Leave a Reply

